IMT Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca Home »  Faculty  »  People
Text size: [+]  [-]  [R]

People



Download resident faculty phone numbers

Professors

NameResearch UnitEmail address
Alberto Bemporad Dynamical Systems, Control, and Optimization alberto.bemporad@imtlucca.it
Guido Caldarelli Complex Networks guido.caldarelli@imtlucca.it
Maria Luisa Catoni Center for the interdisciplinary Analysis of Images m.catoni@imtlucca.it
Rocco De Nicola System Modelling and Analysis r.denicola@imtlucca.it
Marco Paggi Multi-scale Analysis of Materials marco.paggi@imtlucca.it
Fabio Pammolli Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems f.pammolli@imtlucca.it
Massimo Riccaboni Laboratory of Innovation Management and Economics massimo.riccaboni@imtlucca.it
Davide Ticchi Institutional Change, Economics, Society davide.ticchi@imtlucca.it
Andrea Vindigni Institutional Change, Economics, Society andrea.vindigni@imtlucca.it

Assistant Professors and Post Doctoral Fellows

NameResearch UnitEmail address
Daniele Bernardini Dynamical Systems, Control, and Optimization daniele.bernardini@imtlucca.it
Linda Bertelli Center for the interdisciplinary Analysis of Images linda.bertelli@imtlucca.it
Marco Bevilacqua Pattern Recognition and Image Analysis marco.bevilacqua@imtlucca.it
Lucia Bonfreschi Political History lucia.bonfreschi@imtlucca.it
Domenico Maria Bruni Political History domenico.bruni@imtlucca.it
Maria Elena Cavallaro Political History m.cavallaro@imtlucca.it
Alessandro Chessa Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems alessandro.chessa@imtlucca.it
Irene Crimaldi Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems irene.crimaldi@imtlucca.it
Stefano Gattei Institutional Change, Economics, Society stefano.gattei@imtlucca.it
Giorgio Stefano Gnecco Dynamical Systems, Control, and Optimization giorgio.gnecco@imtlucca.it
Michele Imbruno Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems michele.imbruno@imtlucca.it
Ying-Chia Lin Complex Networks yingchia.lin@imtlucca.it
Antonio Masala Political History a.masala@imtlucca.it
Hugo Filipe Mendes Torres Vieira System Modelling and Analysis hugo.torresvieira@imtlucca.it
Greg Morrison Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems g.morrison@imtlucca.it
Anirban Mukhopadhyay Pattern Recognition and Image Analysis anirban.mukhopadhyay@imtlucca.it
Massimiliano Gaetano Onorato Institutional Change, Economics, Society massimiliano.onorato@imtlucca.it
Panagiotis Patrinos Dynamical Systems, Control, and Optimization panagiotis.patrinos@imtlucca.it
Orion Penner Laboratory of Innovation Management and Economics orion.penner@imtlucca.it
Alexander Petersen Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems alexander.petersen@imtlucca.it
Francesco Porcelli Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems francesco.porcelli@imtlucca.it
Michelangelo Puliga Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems michelangelo.puliga@imtlucca.it
Walter Quattrociocchi Complex Networks walter.quattrociocchi@imtlucca.it
Luca Regis Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems luca.regis@imtlucca.it
Armando Rungi Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems armando.rungi@imtlucca.it
Pantelis Sopasakis Dynamical Systems, Control, and Optimization pantelis.sopasakis@imtlucca.it
Cristina Tealdi Institutional Change, Economics, Society cristina.tealdi@imtlucca.it
Francesco Tiezzi System Modelling and Analysis francesco.tiezzi@imtlucca.it
Sotirios Tsaftaris Pattern Recognition and Image Analysis sotirios.tsaftaris@imtlucca.it
Berna Tuncay Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems berna.tuncay@imtlucca.it
Gianna Vivaldo Complex Networks gianna.vivaldo@imtlucca.it
Xue Wen Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems xue.wen@imtlucca.it
Zhen Zhu Laboratory of Innovation Management and Economics zhen.zhu@imtlucca.it

Visiting Professors

NameResearch UnitEmail address
Aristidis Anagnostopoulos Complex Networks aris@dis.uniroma1.it
Stefano Baia Curioni Center for the interdisciplinary Analysis of Images stefano.baia@unibocconi.it
Lorenzo Casini Center for the interdisciplinary Analysis of Images lorenzo.casini@uniroma1.it
Alfonso Damiano Complex Networks a.damiano@imtlucca.it
Paola Dubini Center for the interdisciplinary Analysis of Images paola.dubini@unibocconi.it
Andrea Gabrielli Complex Networks Andrea.Gabrielli@roma1.infn.it
Silvia Ginzburg Center for the interdisciplinary Analysis of Images ginzburg@uniroma3.it
Michele Loreti System Modelling and Analysis michele.loreti@imtlucca.it
Mauro Maré Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems mauro.mare@fastwebnet.it
Giovanni Orsina Political History g.orsina@imtlucca.it
Emanuele Pellegrini Center for the interdisciplinary Analysis of Images emanuele.pellegrini@imtlucca.it
Giovanni Riotta Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems g.riotta@imtlucca.it
Antonio Scala Complex Networks antonio.scala@phys.uniroma1.it
Harry Eugene Stanley Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems hes@bu.edu
Richard Torbett Laboratory for the Analysis of compleX Economic Systems richard.torbett@gmail.com
Andrea Zocchi Center for the interdisciplinary Analysis of Images andrea.zocchi@imtlucca.it

Organization of the Resident Faculty

IMT faculty is recruited on the basis of the needs of the Research Units.

IMT resident faculty is structured as follows:

  • Tenured Professor, Full and Associate.
    The recruitment procedure for Tenured Professors is designed according to the Policy for the Recruitment of Tenured Faculty. Check the "Professor vacancies" page for details.
  • Fixed-term Professors (professori straordinari a tempo determinato).
    Fixed-term Professors are appointed for activities connected to specific research programs funded by external bodies.
  • Assistant Professors and Post-Doctoral Fellows.
    Assistant Professors and Post-Doctoral Fellows are mainly engaged in research and teaching activity in PhD programs. They are also actively involved in the supervision of PhD students, assuring continuous participation in the Institute's activities. They are recruited through international competitive selection procedures (Assistant Professor and Post-Doctoral Fellow Recruitment Program);
  • Visiting Professors
    IMT seeks the continual presence of renowned Visiting Professors to enhance its intellectual community.
    Visiting Professors carry out research within the Research Units, and supervising/teaching activity within the PhD program. Typically, Italian visiting professors have a one-year contract for part-time activity at IMT, while foreign visiting professors spend at least one month per year at IMT.
In addition to resident faculty, IMT Faculty includes external scholars who collaborate with IMT on regular basis in the following contexts:
 ISSNAF